भारतीय समाज विज्ञान अकादमी **INDIAN SOCIAL SCIENCE ACADEMY**

Dr. Kali Chittibabu **Election Returning Officer Indian Social Science Academy**

Sub: Final Election Result of the ISSA Executive Council 2020-21

ISSA ELECTION RESULTS FOR 2020-21 AND 2021-22 (PRESIDENT)

As per the resolution no. 014 dated July 28, 2019 and in accordance with the rules laid down in the ISSA constitution, the undersigned conducted postal ballot for the Executive Council for 2020-21 and for the President of ISSA for 2021-22. I had issued the Election Notification on October 11, 2019. Due to non-receipt of sufficient nominations the EC directed the undersigned to re- notify the ISSA elections. Accordingly, the process for conducting annual election for 2020-21 of the Indian Social Science Academy was re-notified on 20th January 2020. The Postal ballot election was held between 20th January 2020 and 20th March 2020 for various posts and result has been finalized after receiving nominations from the members of ISSA for the year 2020-2021. Election for the President of ISSA for 2021-22 too was held. And the postal ballot election was successfully completed by 20th March 2020. The election results are delayed due to Covid -19 lockdown.

For 2020-2021

1. Vice President	:	2
2. General Secretary	:	1
3. Treasurer4. Council Members	:	1
	:	20

For 2021-22

1. President 1

(a) Election Schedule:

Election notification 02, January, 2020 Filing of nominations 13, January, 2019 Closing nominations 10, February, 2020 Scrutiny of Nominations: 11, February, 2020 Final list of nominations: 14, February, 2020 Withdrawal of nominations, 20, February, 2020

Post Withdrawal final list: 21, February, 2020

Last date for receiving postal ballot votes: 19, March, 2020

Counting of Votes: 20, March, 2020

Declaration of results: after counting of votes is over 20, March, 2020.

Re-notification for election was issued on 20th January, 2020. Nomination forms were posted to all the members having voting rights.

भारतीय समाज विज्ञान अकादमी INDIAN SOCIAL SCIENCE ACADEMY

The following nominations were received

For 2021-2022

1. President : 1. Dr. Shailesh Nayak

For 2020-2021

1. Vice Presidents : 1. Prof. Asha Mukherjee

2. Prof. N. Sambasiva Rao

2. General Secretary : 1. Prof. D. M. Diwakar

3. Treasurer : 1. Dr. Suresh Naryan Sukla

4. Councillors : 1. Dr. N. P. Chaubey

2. Prof. O. R. Reddy

3. Prof. T. C. Panda

4. Prof. Kesab Das

5. Prof. J. P. Dubey

6. Prof. Rana Pratap Singh

7. Prof. J. S. Chauhan

8. Prof. Rahul Varman

9. Prof. Harsha Merchant

10. Dr. Arul Aram

11. Prof. Rashmi Bardwaj

12. Brigadier P. Ganesham

13. Dr. G. Shankar

14. Dr. Sima Baidya

15. Dr. Vikas Gupta

16. Prof. Yeshi Choedon

17. Dr Mani Ram Singh

18. Dr (Ms) Jogamaya Kamala Kanta Saikia.

19. Dr. Sanjay Daga Dhole

20. Dr. K. Ashok Rao

All nomination forms received were scrutinized on 21, February 2020 and found valid. Since there were no double nominations for any post, there was no need for further action involving postal ballots. Also, there was no withdrawal from any nominated candidate.

The following are hereby declared elected unopposed for posts indicated before their names.

For 2021-2022

1. President : 1. Dr. Shailesh Nayak (Declared elected unopposed)

भारतीय समाज विज्ञान अकादमी INDIAN SOCIAL SCIENCE ACADEMY

For 2020-2021

1. Vice Presidents : 1. Prof. Asha Mukherjee (Declared elected unopposed)

2. Prof. N. Sambasiva Rao (Declared elected unopposed)

2. General Secretary : Prof. D.M. Diwakar (Declared elected unopposed)

3. Treasurer : Dr. Suresh Naryan Shukla (Declared elected unopposed)

4. Councillors : 1. Dr. N. P. Chaubey (Declared elected unopposed)

2. Prof. O. R. Reddy (Declared elected unopposed) (Declared elected unopposed) 3. Prof. T. C. Panda (Declared elected unopposed) 4. Prof. Kesab Das (Declared elected unopposed) 5. Prof. J. P. Dubey 6. Prof. Rana Pratap Singh (Declared elected unopposed) 7. Prof. J. S. Chauhan (Declared elected unopposed) (Declared elected unopposed) 8. Prof. Rahul Varman (Declared elected unopposed) 9. Prof. Harsha Merchant (Declared elected unopposed) 10. Dr. Arul Aram 11. Prof. Rashmi Bardwaj (Declared elected unopposed)

12. Brigadier P. Ganesham
13. Dr. G. Shankar
(Declared elected unopposed)
14. Dr. Sima Baidya
(Declared elected unopposed)
15. Dr. Vikas Gupta
(Declared elected unopposed)
16. Prof. Yeshi Choedon
17. Dr. Mani Ram Singh
(Declared elected unopposed)
(Declared elected unopposed)

18. Dr. Jogamaya K Kanta Saikia. (Declared elected unopposed)
19. Dr. Sanjay Daga Dhole (Declared elected unopposed)

20. Dr. K. Ashok Rao (Declared elected unopposed)

This is to certify that the results of Election as mentioned above are correct to best of my knowledge and are submitted to the Executive council of Indian Social Science Academy for its consideration and necessary action.

KALI CHITTIBABU Election Returning officer, ISSA, 2020-21

Celilliah

Date: March 20, 2020 Place: JNU, New Delhi.